National Leadership Council for Dance Members

2023 National Leadership Council for Dance

C. C. Conner, managing director emeritus, Houston Ballet, Houston, TX
Robert Dorf, consultant, New York, NY
Patti Eylar, co-director, Chicago Ballet Arts, Chicago, IL
Gina Gibney, founder, artistic director, & CEO, Gibney Dance, New York, NY
Nancy J. Kadel, MD, Bend, OR
Lucy Bowen McCauley, artistic director and choreographer, Bowen McCauley Dance, Arlington, VA

as of 7/20/2023


Founding Members

Dance/USA created the National Leadership Council for Dance with support from the following individuals: 

D. David Brown, executive director, Pacific Northwest Ballet, Seattle, WA
C. C. Conner, managing director emeritus, Houston Ballet, Houston, TX
Pamela Crutchfield, DanceWorks Chicago, Chicago, IL
Robert Dorf, New York, NY
Patti Eylar, Chicago Ballet Arts, Chicago, IL 
Harris N. Ferris, executive director, Pittsburgh Ballet Theatre, Pittsburgh, PA 
Amy Fitterer, executive director, Dance/USA, Washington, DC
Jay Franke and David Herro, Chicago, IL
Michael D. Ginsberg, Wright Ginsberg Brusilow, LLP, Dallas, TX 
Barry Hughson, executive director, The National Ballet of Canada, Toronto, Ontario 
Nancy Kadel, MD and Robert Ripley, MD, Seattle, WA
Glorya Kaufman, Los Angeles, CA
Paul King, co-founder, White Bird, Portland, OR 
Ruby P. Lockhart, former executive director, Garth Fagan Dance, Rochester, NY 
Sharon Gersten Luckman, former executive director, Alvin Ailey Dance Foundation, New York, NY 
Glenn McCoy, executive director, San Francisco Ballet, San Francisco, CA
Linda Shelton, executive director, The Joyce Theater, New York, NY
Yael Mandelstam and Ken Tabachnick, Tisch School of the Arts, NYU, New York, NY
Michael Uthoff, artistic and executive director, Dance St. Louis, St. Louis, MO

Skip to content