Board of Trustees


Malik Robinson, Board Chair – Cleo Parker Robinson Dance
Anne Huang, Chair-Elect – World Arts West 
Jerron Herman, Vice Chair –
Kathy Brown, Treasurer – New York City Ballet
Debbie Blunden-Diggs, Secretary – Dayton Contemporary Dance Company
Amy Fitterer, Executive Director – Dance/USA 


Kara Medoff Barnett – American Ballet Theatre
Scott Altman – Cincinnati Ballet
Rhetta Shead – Cleo Parker Robinson Dance
Iquail Shaheed – DANCE IQUAIL!

Celia Fushille – Smuin Contemporary Ballet
Linda Yudin – Viver Brasil

Linda Shelton – The Joyce Theater Foundation

Mollie Haven Miller – Dance Source Houston

Sandy Garcia – Pentacle


Scott Altman – Cincinnati Ballet (Cincinnati, OH)
Holly Bass – Holly Bass|360 (Washington, DC)
Kathy Brown – New York City Ballet (New York, NY)
Debbie Blunden-Diggs – Dayton Contemporary Dance Company (Dayton, OH)
Greg Cameron – The Joffrey Ballet (Chicago, IL)
Geoff Chang  Mark Morris Dance Group (Brooklyn, NY)
Thaddeus Davis – Wideman/Davis Dance & University of SC – Columbia (Columbia, SC & Chicago, IL)
Thomas DeFrantz – SLIPPAGE: Performance|Culture|Technology (Durham, NC)
Arthur Espinoza, Jr. – Apex Arts Consultants (Washington, DC)
Nikki Estes – South Arts (Atlanta, GA)
Shane Fernando – Wilson Center at Cape Fear Community College & Thalian Hall Center for the Performing Arts (Wilmington, NC)
Amy Fitterer – Dance/USA (Washington, DC)
Celia Fushille – Smuin Contemporary Ballet (San Francisco, CA)

Sandy Garcia – Pentacle (New York, NY)
Gina Gibney – Gibney (New York, NY)
Genie Guerard – UCLA Library Special Collections & Dance Heritage Coalition (Los Angeles, CA)
Jerron Herman – (New York, NY)
Amalia Viviana Basanta Hernández – Ballet Folklórico de México de Amalia Hernández & Mexico en Movimiento & Ballet de México de Amalia V.B. Hernández USA (Mexico)
Anne Huang – World Arts West (San Francisco, CA)
Antoine Hunter – Urban Jazz Dance Company & Bay Area International Deaf Dance Festival (San Francisco, CA)
Dr. Nancy Kadel – orthopedic surgeon (Bend, OR)
Roger A. Kluge – DeWitt Stern, a Risk Management Company (New York, NY)
Jim Leija – University of Michigan Museum of Art (Ann Arbor, MI)
Stanford Makishi – New York City Center (New York, NY)Kara Medoff Barnett - American Ballet Theatre (New York, NY)
Mollie Haven Miller – Dance Source Houston (Houston, TX)
Denise Pate – City of Oakland, Cultural Affairs Division (Oakland, CA)
Michelle Ramos – Alternate ROOTS (New Orleans, LA)
Malik Robinson – Cleo Parker Robinson Dance (Denver, CO)
Abdo Sayegh Rodriguez – TU Dance (Saint Paul, MN)
Iquail Shaheed – DANCE IQUAIL! (Philadelphia, PA)
Rhetta Shead – Cleo Parker Robinson Dance (Denver, CO)
Linda Shelton – The Joyce Theater Foundation (New York, NY)
Rosy Simas – Rosy Simas Danse (Minneapolis, MN)

George Staib – staibdance, inc. & Emory University (Atlanta, GA)
Mary Verdi-Fletcher – Dancing Wheels Company & School (Cleveland, OH)
Ellen Walker – Pacific Northwest Ballet (Seattle, WA)
Tamica Washington-Miller – Lula Washington Dance Theatre (Los Angeles, CA)

Linda Yudin – Viver Brasil (Los Angeles, CA)

Updated: July 10th, 2020.

For Dance/USA Trustees and Council Chairs
: To access Dance/USA's Trustees website, please click here and login with the universal password. If you are unsure as to what the login is, contact Office Manager and Board Liaison, Jessica Denson.