Dance/USA Announces an Update About Dance/USA Connect: DC Programming

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE
May 16, 2022

CONTACT: Johanna Tschebull

Washington, DC – Dance/USA, the national service organization for professional dance, announced today an update about Dance/USA Connect: DC programming.

In order to address the financial constraints impacting our attendees, scheduling conflicts with speakers and our members due to end of season events, the ongoing and residual impact of COVID, and our desire to make the sessions more accessible to the field, we have reimagined the content’s delivery. 

Dance/USA will offer the Dance/USA Connect: DC programming in a virtual format, to be presented throughout the remainder of 2022 and into 2023. 

We are pleased to announce that three sessions are confirmed and are coming up soon! Please save the date for the following virtual events:

  • Information Session with the National Endowment for the Arts about Grants for Arts Projects – June 7, 2pm-3pm ET/1pm-2pm CT/12pm-1pm MT/11am-12pm PT.
  • Dance Business Bootcamp: Intentional Content Creation with Limited Resources – July 12, 2pm-4pm ET/1pm-3pm CT/12pm-2pm MT/11am-1pm PT.
  • Forum on the November 2022 Elections and Supporting the Dance Community – September 12, 1pm-2pm ET/12pm-1pm CT/11am-12pm MT/10am-11am PT.

Learn more about additional upcoming events on the Dance/USA website here. Mark your calendars and plan to join us for these events in 2022 and 2023! 

If you have any questions about Dance/USA programming and events, please contact us here.  

About Dance/USA
Propelled by our belief that dance can inspire a more just and humane world, Dance/USA will amplify the power of dance to inform and inspire a nation where creativity and the field thrive.

Established in 1982, Dance/USA champions an inclusive and equitable dance field by leading, convening, advocating, and supporting individuals and organizations. Dance/USA’s core programs are focused in the areas of engagement, advocacy, research, and preservation. Learn more about Dance/USA at danceusa.org.