Chair's Circle

With deep gratitude, we are pleased to recognize members of the Dance/USA Chair’s Circle. A cohort of past Dance/USA Trustees, Chair’s Circle members are committed to sustaining and advancing our industry through their continued leadership and generous support.

Dance/USA is especially grateful for these leaders whose inspired service has shaped our field. Their ongoing dedication ensures that Dance/USA will continue to evolve with relevance and unwavering service to the field. Thank you!


Meg Booth
Chief Executive Officer
Society for the Performing Arts
Houston, TX

  Paul King & Walter Jaffe
White Bird
Portland, OR
   Pamela Robinson
Chief Financial Officer
Alvin Ailey American Dance Theater
New York, NY
D. David Brown
Former Executive Director
Pacific Northwest Ballet
Seattle, WA
  Virginia Johnson
Artistic Director
Dance Theatre of Harlem
Harlem, NY
   Verdery Roosevelt
Senior Vice President,
Cultural Investments
Upper Manhattan Empowerment Zone
New York, NY

C.C. Conner
Managing Director Emeritus
Houston Ballet
Houston, TX
  Amy Lam
Artistic Programmer
Celebrity Series of Boston
Boston, MA

Felicia Rosenfeld
FAR Connector
Venice, CA

Jane D'Angelo
Executive Director
Columbus, OH

  Lucy Bowen McCauley
Artistic Director
Bowen McCauley Dance
Arlington, VA
   Cookie Ruiz
Executive Director
Ballet Austin
Austin, TX

Marlana Doyle
Executive & Artistic Director,
Houston Contemporary 
Dance Company 
Houston, TX
  Glenn McCoy
Former Executive Director
San Francisco Ballet
San Francisco, CA
  Molly Terbovich-Ridenhour
President & CEO
San Diego Civic Youth Ballet
San Diego, CA

Robert Dorf
New York, NY

  Kristopher McDowell
Founder and Consultant
KMP Artists
Houston, TX
   Donna Walker-Kuhne
CEO & President
Walker International 
Communications Group
Brooklyn, NY

Harris Ferris
Executive Director
Pittsburgh Ballet Theatre
Pittsburgh, PA
  Tom Mossbrucker
Artistic Director
Aspen Santa Fe Ballet
Aspen, CO
   Valerie Wilder
Former Executive Director
The Australian Ballet
Toronto, Canada

Dorothy Gunther Pugh
CEO & Founding Artistic Director
Ballet Memphis
Memphis, TN
      Jawole Willa Jo Zollar
Founder/Visioning Partner
Urban Bush Women
Brooklyn, NY

If you are interested in joining this distinguished group, please contact April Gruber, director of development.